Yesterday

March 20, 2011 § Leave a comment

Yesterday the sun shone bright enough to show the contrails in the sky. Sunshine reminded me of the days of feeling light and energetic. The bugs in my system were illuminated as temporary.

This morning I woke at dawn, with the birdsong, even in the middle of the city. My body had craved the light. My body had woken, responding to light. My body is telling me to stop still for another day, at least.

Somewhere underneath all I’ve tried to teach it wrongly, my body remembers these things. It’s time to help it reset.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Yesterday at fluorescent.

meta

