Remember

April 7, 2011 § Leave a comment

I am currently living in that little tear. A visceral scar that came from somewhere unknown.

Last year, I ripped everything open and stepped into a life where I made things happen and which started to look my own.

Right now, something is definitely torn. I am resting and it’s getting wider. Gaping open, stinging even when I just sit with it. I’ve cried more in the last few days than I think I have in the last year.

I just need to remember that I needed this tear. In my muscles to remind me to take care of them, cultivate them and love what my body can do when I let it. Remember that there is always scar tissue and if you don’t care for it, it will undo you. Remember that I can, and will, heal it up and start again. Even though I know it won’t be the last time.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Remember at fluorescent.

meta

