P.R.O.T.I.E.N.

June 10, 2011 § Leave a comment

I knew it wouldn’t be long before this issue came up. Vegan protein.

Cooking vegan food over the last couple of days has been a reawakening of sorts. A good one.

This morning there were vegan wholewheat and banana pancakes with berries and maple butter:

 

For lunch, roast veg salad with mustard smashed baby potatoes:

 

It’s a bit different being home in that I have no flax meal or peanut butter to hand but I am still craving protein. I can feel it. Like, reaaaally feel it. The question is, how to get it? I drank an inordinate amount of soya milk throughout the day yesterday, but I have to say it doesn’t agree with me that well by the cupful. Tonight, I have lentils planned and beanburgers will be on the menu tomorrow. But in terms of breakfast and lunch I’m going to have to start thinking out the box. There are only so many nuts you can munch on, right?

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading P.R.O.T.I.E.N. at fluorescent.

meta

