Love v.1

August 7, 2011 § 1 Comment

I have this feeling.

It’s person-specific and it rolls over me in waves. Soft washes of warmth and safety that hit me sporadically through the day. It reminds me to be kind, because this feeling accepts everything. It wouldn’t change a thing. It’s comfortable. It shouts louder than the dark little whispers. This feeling would tear apart anything that tried to hurt this person. It wants to wrap itself around them and keep them in the light for the rest of our days.

 

Sometimes I wonder if that kind of love is possible for yourself. Active, ferocious, getoutofmywayorsohelpmegod, big old love.

For now, I am happily amazed that I can feel that way about another person. There might be hope for me.

§ One Response to Love v.1

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Love v.1 at fluorescent.

meta

